top of page
  • Writer's pictureDaniel Holding

MCU: 2 Captain Marvel (Plus an Announcement!)

Updated: Apr 20, 2022

Continuing my journey through the MCU in chronological order, we land at the second movie on the list: Captain Marvel.

Starting with Civil War, I watched every MCU movie twice in cinema, and that trend ended with Captain Marvel, I enjoyed it, but had no need to watch it again.

My uncle came to stay recently and wanted to watch something, so him and Dad watched Captain Marvel while I was playing games with friends.

After they left I went downstairs and caught the last half of the movie, which I thoroughly enjoyed, I came in right as Captain Marvel is talking to the Skrulls (shape shifters) and realised they're not the bad guys.

I really really enjoyed watching it, I was planning to go back upstairs but I was enjoying it too much.


So, re-watching the movie now, it felt like I was just waiting for Marvel to join the other side, to switch to fighting FOR the Skrull against the Kree, just waiting for her to get to earth, get to her friend and fury.

So the first half of the movie, really fell quite flat.

Fury & Carol's connection was funny and touching, but also confusing? you would of thought he would of mentioned it to someone afterwards? Thor since he comes from space? Carol is...just kinda frustrating to watch not know who she is.

Talos (leader of the Skrulls) was great, he's funny & charasmatic. I just felt like they really could of done a lot lot more, the characters all felt rather 2D, Carol was strong, Fury was friendly etc, just had one personality trait


Overall, I enjoyed it more than I remember, definitely not high up on my list of MCU films, but quite fun.

Previous Ranking 6/10

Ranking Now 6.5/10

 

I Have A New Podcast!

I have started a second, solo Podcast, all about Board Games. First of all, I am in no way quitting UP'n'GO w/Muffins, in fact I owe that show for the courage and confidence I have now to start this one, without the 27 Episodes I've done so far, I wouldn't have the ability to feel comfortable recording my own voice talking about things I'm passionate about, so a huge shout out to Ethan and Luke for gelping me along that journey.

So my new show, Dan Likes Games, is pretty much just me, chatting for 20-30 Minutes, about games, it's live now on Spotify, Breaker, Pocket Cast, Radio Public & more soon hopefully.

If you check it out I hope you enjoy it and let me know, Episode 1 drops tomorrow. until next time where I'll be reviewing Iron Man!

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page