top of page
  • Writer's pictureDaniel Holding

MCU 3: Iron Man

The Movie that started it all, Iron Man was the movie that put Marvel Studios on the map, literally, sure their had always been other Marvel movies, but not ones promising to start a series of movies all connected within the same universe, so out came Iron Man kicking off the series with a blast (Pun Intended)

I've never liked Tony Stark as a character until Iron Man 3 (his 4th appearance), all of his character traits worked well and made him who he was, I didn't dislike him, but I just preferred everyone else. so moving on from that...

This Movie is a masterpiece, just like Captain America: The First Avenger, Iron Man is a great movie with brilliant acting, amazing cinematography and a stunner sound track. Despite knowing Tony/Iron Man improves as a character, I wasn't sitting through this movie wishing he was already there, already at that point of caring, of being the hero, I sat through it seeing that he always had those traits, they just weren't as encouraged as they are later in the series, I watched this movie being enthralled by the person Tony Stark is and what he was doing, then on top of that I was loving how awesome Iron Man was. Unlike Captain Marvel where I was waiting for her to finally get her powers, watching Iron Man improve his suit and abilities was entertaining. The Bad guy was done so well, so much so in fact I'm sad that he died in the end cause I think he was a great character and they could of done so much more with him. Watching this again now after watching Endgame, you see some awesome connections, the first thing Tony wants when he gets back home is a cheeseburger, the first thing Morgan (his daughter) wants after the funeral is? you guessed it, a cheeseburger, seeing the connection and chemistry him and Pepper have is awesome and seeing Happy before he takes a bigger role is really cool, just knowing what he does later in the series (especially in Spider-Man: Homecoming)

I think, knowing who Tony Stark becomes, what he does, and what happens at his end, has given me a greater appreciation for his beginning. Previous Rating 7.5/10 Ranking now 10/10 (I know I know, I promise I won't give too many 10s out)

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page