top of page
  • Writer's pictureDaniel Holding

Re-watching the MCU - Captain America: The First Avenger

The Marvel Cinematic Universe...

If you don't know what that is then I recommend then it's basically everything inside the Marvel universe which all connects in intertwining movies and shows, it gets confusing cause not everything with a character from the Marvel Comics is part of the MCU, but I'm not going to get into that. I own almost everything that is part of the MCU and if I don't own it I have probably watched it, but not recently, and not all of them in a row, so long story short That is my goal, watch through all of the MCU Movies in chronological order (which means from earliest set to latest set, not necessarily release order) I'm going to "review" them in my very amateur way, and compare them to how I remember them. so without Further ado, let's get started with:

Captain America: The First Avenger.

I hadn't seen this in at least 3 years, but I've always remembered enjoying it lots, for a long while after this Movie came out, Captain America was my favourite Super Hero, as in, favourite across all universes, as the MCU moved on and more movies came out, that shifted around and moved.

But enough of the past let's move on to the present.

Watching this was quite possibly the most enjoyable movie experience I've had in a long while, the last thing I would compare it to would be watching WW84 in cinema, but this outshone that by a mile, even with my fond memories of how good it was, I was still blown away by it, the acting is phenomenal, the characters all seemed relatable despite being from another time and "supernatural".

The Cinematography is stunning, the shots are perfectly placed, the music is great, not too exciting to distract you from the characters and story, but just enough to add weight.

Nothing surprised me, nothing that I had forgotten, yet it was exciting and thrilling, Funny and Sad.


When people are rating things, they're always scared to go for a 10, but there was nothing I disliked about this movie so that's what I give it, 10/10

I never ranked movies on the past, so for this one and all future reviews, I'm just gonna estimate what my previous ranking would have been.

So I'm going to guess previously, 9/10.

TL;DR - No change in enjoyment, just a greater appreciation for how well made it is.

Next will be Captain Marvel.

Q - What was the first MCU Movie you watched in Cinema? let me know in the comments A - Captain America: The First Avenger

34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page